Just another day…

Most people in this digital and globally connected age cant stand to be alone with their thoughts for more than a few seconds.. i differ in that respect, although being alone inside my head gets a little scary sometimes :/, i enjoy that quiet alone time to muddle through the mess insdie my mind and do a little “spring cleaning”.. It helps me decompress and figure out whats important to me at that very instant, which is always a nice thing to find at the end of the day.. Today what im figuring out is that my girlfriend is the most important thing to me right now.. sure we have our disagreements and our fights but no matter what i always feel the same way about her after.. spending time with her is the best part of my week.. what she said to me this morning got me thinking though, she said she felt like she was disappointing me because she had to go to work and leave me alone for most of the day. that is in no way a disappointment to me, im not saying im glad to not have her around, what i mean is i know she has to work and although ill miss her til she comes home it does let be alone with my thoughts for a while which is nothing she has to worry about.. its not like all-of-a-sudden my mind is going to yell, “You need to break up with her, shes no good for you”, it just makes me appreciate even more all the time we spend together.. i dont get mad at her for having a job and being a loyal and diligent worker by showing up for her shift when shes scheduled.. whether or not she feels the same way is unknown to me, but i would assume it is.. all i really do know is that i love her and would do anything to make her happy 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

